Quick Links
- Course GuidesBrowse by program & course
- Licensed Library DatabasesBrowse by subject
- Writing HelpHelp with writing & citing
Licensed Library Databases
General/Multi-disciplinary
- Academic Search Premier
An EBSCOhost multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Video tutorial. - AquaBrowser
A discovery tool that allows you to search many of the library's books and journal articles from one database. Video tutorial. - Find a Journal
Search and access specific full text journal titles available in the library. - LexisNexis Academic
Access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources, including deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Video tutorial. - Online Book Catalog
Search for books and e-book available through the APUS library, as well as, our print book collection. Place loan requests for all print books directly through the catalog. Video tutorial. - Research Library
A ProQuest database, covering a wide range of popular academic subjects. Includes more than 4,730 titles, with over 3,315 in full text. Video tutorial. - VAST Academic Video Online
Alexander Street's online video collection with sources ranging across disciplines. Includes transcripts. Video tutorial.
Arts & Humanities
- Academic Search Premier
An EBSCOhost multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Video tutorial. - American History in Video
Alexander Street's online video collection for the study of American history. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. Includes transcripts. - Columbia International Affairs Online Journals
Theory and research in international affairs, includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Video tutorial. - Fold3
A historical digital archive and genealogy database, with over 55 million images available of content. Video tutorial. - Jane's Magazines
Access to a collection of Jane's military magazines focusing defense and security. - JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II & III Archive Collection
A digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
Video tutorial. Mobile. - Military Collection
A ProQuest database, covering all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over 600 titles, with more than 415 available in full-text. Video tutorial. - Music Online: Listening Package
A streaming audio collection from Alexander Street Press, to support the teaching and research of music. It currently provides streaming access to over 765,000 tracks covering american song, classical music, jazz and world music. - Online Book Catalog
Search for books and e-book available through the APUS library, as well as, our print book collection. Place loan requests for all print books directly through the catalog. Video tutorial. - POIESIS: Philosophy Online Serials
Full text of hundreds of issues of a selection of philosophy journals and series. - PsycARTICLES
A ProQuest database, offering the full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association. Use the "change" databases link at the top of the page to include the PsycINFO and PsycCRITQUES databases in your search. Video tutorial. - PsycCRITIQUES
A ProQuest database, offering book reviews in psychology launched material. Includes full text. Use the "change" databases link at the top of the page to include the PsycARTICLES and PsycCRITQUES databases in your search Video tutorial. - PsycINFO
A ProQuest database providing access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Use the "change" databases link at the top of the page to include the PsycARTICLES and PsycCRITQUES databases in your search. Video tutorial. - Religion
A ProQuest database, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. Includes full text. Video tutorial. - SAGE Journals: Criminology & Sociology
Searchable collection of full-text criminology and sociology journals. - VAST Academic Video Online
Alexander Street's online video collection with sources ranging across disciplines. Includes transcripts. Video tutorial. - World at War: Understanding Conflict and Society Team
An ABC-CLIO database, is a source of comprehensive information and unique insights into the military conflicts that have defined the world's identity from its modern beginning to today. - The Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations, numbers that will continually expand with each update. The poems in full text are the most widely-read in the English language, as well as in Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Business
- ABI/INFORM Global
A ProQuest database, coverage for over 3,535 business publications, with more than 2,495 available in full text. Video tutorial. - Academic Search Premier
An EBSCOhost multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Video tutorial. - Business Source Elite
An EBSCOhost database, provides full text for over 1,000 business publications and more than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor. Video tutorial. - IBISWorld
Business information, including market research and industry analysis. - LexisNexis Academic
Access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources, including deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Video tutorial. - Online Book Catalog
Search for books and e-book available through the APUS library, as well as, our print book collection. Place loan requests for all print books directly through the catalog. Video tutorial. - Regional Business News
An EBSCOhost database, incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Includes full text. Video tutorial. - VAST Academic Video Online
Alexander Street's online video collection with sources ranging across disciplines. Includes transcripts. Video tutorial.
Education
- Academic Search Premier
An EBSCOhost multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Video tutorial. - Education Research Complete
An EBSCOhost database covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testingeducation. Includes full text. Video tutorial. - LexisNexis Academic
Access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources, including deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Video tutorial. - PsycINFO
A ProQuest database providing access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Use the "change" databases link at the top of the page to include the PsycARTICLES and PsycCRITQUES databases in your search. Video tutorial. - VAST Academic Video Online
Alexander Street's online video collection with sources ranging across disciplines. Includes transcripts. Video tutorial.
Management
- ABI/INFORM Global
A ProQuest database, coverage for over 3,535 business publications, with more than 2,495 available in full text. Video tutorial. - Academic Search Premier
An EBSCOhost multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Video tutorial. - Business Source Elite
An EBSCOhost database, provides full text for over 1,000 business publications and more than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor. Video tutorial. - IBISWorld
Business information, including market research and industry analysis. - LexisNexis Academic
Access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources, including deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Video tutorial. - Online Book Catalog
Search for books and e-book available through the APUS library, as well as, our print book collection. Place loan requests for all print books directly through the catalog. Video tutorial. - Regional Business News
An EBSCOhost database, incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Includes full text. Video tutorial. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text
An EBSCOhost database, covering all areas of sports & sports medicine journal literature. Includes full text. Video tutorial. - Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
Providing coverage of sporting goods, sports e-commerce, sport marketing, sport sponsorship, sport facilities and sport broadcasting and new media. - VAST Academic Video Online
Alexander Street's online video collection with sources ranging across disciplines. Includes transcripts. Video tutorial.
Public Service & Health
- Academic Search Premier
An EBSCOhost multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Video tutorial. - CINAHL Plus with Full Text
An EBSCOhost nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL. Video tutorial. - Criminal Justice Periodicals Index
A ProQuest database, supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Includes full text. Video tutorial. - LoislawConnect
Legal database including primary law, public records, treatises and legal forms. Video tutorial. - Natural Standard Integrative Medicine Database
Evidence-based complementary and alternative therapy drug monographs. Includes decision-support tools. - Nursing Reference Center
Provides point-of-care clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals.Video tutorial. - Online Book Catalog
Search for books and e-book available through the APUS library, as well as, our print book collection. Place loan requests for all print books directly through the catalog. Video tutorial. - SAGE Journals: Criminology & Sociology
Searchable collection of full-text criminology and sociology journals. - ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition
Full text access to Elsevier's Health & Life Sciences journals. Video tutorial. Mobile. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text
An EBSCOhost database, covering all areas of sports & sports medicine journal literature. Includes full text. Video tutorial. - Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
Providing coverage of sporting goods, sports e-commerce, sport marketing, sport sponsorship, sport facilities and sport broadcasting and new media. - VAST Academic Video Online
Alexander Street's online video collection with sources ranging across disciplines. Includes transcripts. Video tutorial.
Science & Technology
- Academic Search Premier
An EBSCOhost multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Video tutorial. - Faulkner's Advisory on Computer & Communications Technologies
Issues, trends, market conditions, products, services, and vendors leading the charge in the IT and communications industries. - GreenFILE
An EBSCOhost database, covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes full text. Video tutorial. - Online Book Catalog
Search for books and e-book available through the APUS library, as well as, our print book collection. Place loan requests for all print books directly through the catalog. Video tutorial. - ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition
Full text access to Elsevier's Health & Life Sciences journals. Video tutorial. Mobile. - Security Management Practices Database
From Faulkner Information Services, a monthly information service devoted to establishing best practices for secure operations across an entire organization: facility security, IT and network security, employee security, and regulatory issues. - VAST Academic Video Online
Alexander Street's online video collection with sources ranging across disciplines. Includes transcripts. Video tutorial.
Security & Global Studies
- Academic Search Premier
An EBSCOhost multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Video tutorial. - Columbia International Affairs Online Journals
Theory and research in international affairs, includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Video tutorial. - International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
An EBSOChost database cover international security and counter terrorism, includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries and books. Visual Tip Sheet. - Jane's Magazines
Access to a collection of Jane's military magazines focusing defense and security. - Military Collection
A ProQuest database, covering all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over 600 titles, with more than 415 available in full-text. Video tutorial. - Online Book Catalog
Search for books and e-book available through the APUS library, as well as, our print book collection. Place loan requests for all print books directly through the catalog. Video tutorial. - Praeger Security International
Provides in-depth analysis on security issues. Includes international perspectives and reflections from psychologists, diplomats, first responders, economists, journalists, civil servants, war-fighters and legal experts. Visual tip sheet. - Taylor & Francis Strategic, Defense & Security Studies Collection
Includes full text access to Taylor & Francis' Defense & Security Studies Collection of journals. Mobile. - TRAC
TRAC provides researchers in the fields of terrorism studies, political science, international relations, sociology, criminal justice, philosophy and history with content that enables intellectual clarity on a highly complex topic. - VAST Academic Video Online
Alexander Street's online video collection with sources ranging across disciplines. Includes transcripts. Video tutorial. - World at War: Understanding Conflict and Society Team
An ABC-CLIO database, is a source of comprehensive information and unique insights into the military conflicts that have defined the world's identity from its modern beginning to today.



Loading...
